Skip to content ↓

More House School

Staff List

Teaching & Support Staff

Mr C Aldred  BA (Hons)  UAL  QTS
Head of Visual Arts
caldred@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs C Babayan Dip.Graphic Design

Head of Year Eleven; Teacher of Art

cbabayan@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs R Biggs  BA (Hons) 

Teaching Assistant

rbiggs@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs J Blair  BA (Hons)  MSc  PGCE  OCR Cert (SpLD) Level 3
Literacy Tutor
jblair@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr N Bloomfield  BA (Hons)  DipRAM
Teacher of Music and History
nbloomfield@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs L Bowers  BSc OT  MRCOT

Occupational Therapist

lbowers@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr S Bradshaw  BA (Hons)  QTS

Head of Year Ten; Teacher of Physical Education

sbradshaw@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs K Brimblecombe  BMed  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Junior Years
kbrimblecombe@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs B Brooker-Payne  DipCOT  MRCOT
Occupational Therapist
bbrooker-payne@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr D Brown BSc (Hons)  PGCE  MPhil  DipEd  QTS
Teacher of Junior Years
dbrown@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr C Burnett  BMus (Hons)  PGDip  DipRAM  LRAM
Teacher of Music and Head of Instrumental Studies
cburnett@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs A Canton  BA (Hons)  Dip (SpLD) Level 4
Literacy Tutor
acanton@morehouseschool.co.uk

Ms S Clark  BSc OT  MRCOT 

Occupational Therapist 

sclark@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs J Clarkson  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Mathematics
jclarkson@morehouseschool.co.uk
Miss J Collington  BA (Hons)
Housemistress
jcollington@morehouseschool.co.uk

Ms R Coleman  MSc  BA (Hons) MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist 

rcoleman@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr N Cook  BSc (Hons) QTS
Teacher of Mathematics
ncook@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr S Cookson  BA (Hons)  QTS
Teacher of Mathematics
scookson@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr J Cooper  BSc (Hons)
Director of Extra-Curricular Education, and Housemaster
jcooper@morehouseschool.co.uk

Ms A Cross LLB (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Joint Head of Junior Years

across@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs H Dalby  BA (Hons) PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Junior Years
hdalby@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs L De Mierre  BA (Hons)

Teaching Assistant

ldemierre@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs A Derrick  MA  BA (Hons) 

Head of English 

aderrick@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss C Dickenson  BSc  PGCE

Teacher of Computer Science and ICT

cdickenson@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss C Durrant BA (Hons) PGCE  QTS
Joint Head of Junior Years
cdurrant@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs E Easdown  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of History
eeasdown@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss C Edwards  BA (Hons)

Boarding Housemistress

cedwards@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss L England  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

lengland@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr A Faasen  Dip.Ed.

Head of Year Eight and Teacher of Physical Education

afaasen@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr M Farrant  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Science
mfarrant@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr N Fitzpatrick  BSc (Hons) MSc QTS
Teacher of Psychology
nfitzpatrick@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr R Flynn  BA (Hons)
Housemaster
rflynn@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs S Foster  PGDip.
Teaching Support Assistant (English)
sfoster@morehouseschool.co.uk
Ms A Fox  BA (Hons) PGCE
Teacher of Science
afox@morehouseschool.co.uk
Miss C Graham  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT
Speech and Language Therapist
cgraham@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs R Griffiths  BA (Hons)  PGDip. SLT  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Assistant

rgriffiths@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs S Gooderham  BSc (Hons) PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Computing
sgooderham@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs R Harcus  BSc (Hons) MRCSLT
Senior Speech and Language Therapist
rharcus@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr A Harmer  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Science
aharmer@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs A Hartley BA (Hons) MA PGDip.  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of English and Drama
ahartley@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs L Hill  CertEd  BEd  PGCert  SENCo
Teacher of Mathematics
lhill@morehouseschool.co.uk
Miss F Hudson  MSc (Hons)  QTS
Head of Mathematics
fhudson@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss H Hunter  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

hhunter@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss N Jivanda  BA (Hons)

Teacher of Art

njivanda@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs A Jenkins  RN (Adult)
School Nurse
ajenkins@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr R Johns  BSc (Hons)  PGCE

Teacher of Science

rjohns@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss G Jones  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

gjones@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr J Jones  BA (Hons)  Cert. TESOL  PGCE QTS
Housemaster
jjones@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr H Kalsi  BSc (Hons) PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Science
hkalsi@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr J Kay MA  LLB (Hons)  QTS
Teacher of English
jkay@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs L King  BSc (Hons)

Teacher of Spanish

lking@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr T Kirkham  BA (Hons)  QTS
Teacher of Drama and English
tkirkham@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs S Lewin  BA (Hons) 
Librarian
slewin@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs N Lincoln OCR Dip (SpLD) Level 5

Literacy Tutor

nlincoln@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs G Lomas  BSC (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Teacher of Humanities

glomas@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr B Luff  BSc (Hons)  Dip.  MSc  PGCE  QTS
Head of Humanities
bluff@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs L Marshall  BA (Hons)  MPhil
Librarian
lmarshall@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr L Matthews  BSc OT  BA(Hons) MRCOT

Occupational Therapist 

lmatthews@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss R May  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT  OCR Dip (SpLD) Level 5
Deputy Head of the Learning Development Centre, and Senior Speech and Language Therapist
rmay@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr P McCann  
Senior Design and Technology Technician  
pmccann@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs K McGuire  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Geography
kmcguire@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr S McNicol  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

smcnicol@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr G Meakin  MA Ed  BSc  PGCE

Teacher of Science

gmeakin@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs C Monkman  FdSc  MA (Ed)  PgDip. BA (Hons)  PGCE

Therapeutic Counsellor

cmonkman@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss J Morgan  BA (Hons)  PGCE (Oxon)  QTS
Teacher of English
jmorgan@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr T Morgan  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of  Junior Technology
tmorgan@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss R Mottram  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

rmottram@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr J Mubiru  BSc (Hons)  DipEd
Teacher of Science
jmubiru@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs A Murphy  BA (Hons)
Teacher of Cookery and Humanities
amurphy@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs H Murray
Teaching Support Assistant (Junior Years)
hmurray@morehouseschool.co.uk
Miss T Ndlovu MA  BA (Hons)
Lay-Chaplain
tndlovu@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs A Newman  BSc (Hons)  QTS
Director of E-Learning and Deputy Head of Science
anewman@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr R O’Brien  HND
Teacher of Engineering
robrien@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs R Okesola  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT
Senior Speech and Language Therapist
rokesola@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs P Owen  Cert.Ed  BSc (Hons)  PgDip.  

Teacher of Mathematics 

powen@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr F Parker BSc (Hons) 

Graduate Sports Assistant 

fparker@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss A Patel  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Photography
apatel@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs J Perry-Smith RN
School Nurse
jperry-smith@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs S Pickett  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Head of Science 

spickett@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr M Place  BA (Hons)  QTS
Director of Music
mplace@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr K Pointer  BA (Hons)

Teacher of Design and Technology

kpointer@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr S Powell  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Teacher of Mathematics

spowell@morehouseschool.co.uk

Ms V Pritchard  BA (Hons)

Science Technician

vpritchardl@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr H Rashleigh
Sixth Form Custodian
hrashleigh@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs T Rashleigh
Stage Manager & Wardrobe Mistress
trashleigh@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr N Renton  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of English
nrenton@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs E Richards  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Head of Year Nine; Head of Drama
erichards@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr A Roberts

IT Network Manager

adam@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss S Roberts  LLB (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Housemistress
saroberts@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr M Rogers  BEd

Teacher of Junior Years

mrogers@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs C Sanderson  PG Dip.

Therapeutic Counsellor

csanderson@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs J Saum  BA (Hons)

Science Technician

jsaum@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs A Saunders  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Teacher of Geography
asaunders@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs C Saunders BSc (Hons)  FIBMS

Senior Science Technician

csaunders@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs H Scanlon  RN (Adult)

Lead Nurse

hscanlon@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs C Shelly  CertEd  Dip.SEN  MEd
Teacher of English
cshelly@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs Claire Sinclair  BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT
Senior Speech and Language Therapist
csinclair@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs J Smith  BSc (Hons) OCR Dip (SpLD) Level 5
Literacy Tutor
jsmith@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs A Stanbury  OCR Dip (SpLD) Level 5
Literacy Tutor
astanbury@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr C Stewart  BDes (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Head of Design & Technology, Engineering and DEC!
cstewart@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss J Sutton BSc (Hons)  MRCSLT

Speech and Language Therapist

jsutton@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs N Thomas  BSc (Hons)  PGDip.Ed  QTS
Teacher of Science and UCAS Co-ordinator 
nthomas@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs J Vaux  BA (Hons)  PG Dip.  OCR Cert (SpLD) Level 3
Learning Support Assistant
jvaux@morehouseschool.co.uk
Miss Y Van Herwijnen  BSc (Hons)  MRCOT 
Occupational Therapist
yherwijnen@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs J Virtanen  BEd (Hons)  BME

Teacher of Junior Years

jvirtanen@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss E Voice  BA (Hons)
Housemistress
evoice@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs L Voice  BA (Hons)
Numeracy Tutor
lvoice@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs K Wane MA (Cantab)  PGCE  OCR Dip.  (SpLD) Level 7
Literacy Tutor
kwane@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr L Webb  BA (Hons)
Deputy Head of Boarding, Head of Outdoor Pursuits, Teacher of Physical Education
lwebb@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr M Williams  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Head of Physical Education
mwilliams@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs H Williams  Cert Ed

Teacher of Business Studies

hmwilliams@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss H Willmott  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Head of Year 10; Teacher of Physical Education

hwillmott@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs M Withers  CertEd  Dip.Ed  MA(Ed)  Dip.CG
Careers Advisor
mwithers@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs H Woods  BEd (Hons) (Oxon)  OCR Dip  (SpLD) Level 7  
Literacy Tutor
hwoods@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr J Wright  MA (Oxon)  PGDL
Teacher of Religious Education
jgwright@morehouseschool.co.uk

Dr M Wright  PhD  MA  Dip.Min  BA (Hons)  BMus (Hons)

Lay Chaplain

mwright@morehouseschool.co.uk

Year Heads

Ms A Cross and Miss C Durrant 
Joint Head of Junior Years (Years 4, 5 and 6) 
across@morehouseschool.co.uk and cdurrant@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs C Babayan  Dip Graphic Design
Head of Year Seven; Teacher of Art
cbabayan@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mr A Faasen  Cert Ed

Head of Year Eight; Teacher of Physical Education

afaasen@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs E Richards  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS

Head of Year Nine; Head of Drama 

erichards@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss H Willmott  BSc (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Head of Year Ten; Teacher of Physical Education
hwillmott@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr S Bradshaw  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Head of Year Eleven; Teacher of Physical Education
sbradshaw@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mr I Yeoman  MA  PGCE  RSADip.
Head of Sixth Form; Teacher of English and Media (member of the Senior Management Team)
Iyeoman@morehouseschool.co.uk

Office Staff

Headmaster's Office

Mrs S Secker-Barker  BA (Hons)
Headmaster's P.A. and Marketing
ssecker-barker@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs D Youl
Examinations Officer
dyoul@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs S White
Database Manager
swhite@morehouseschool.co.uk

Ms L Ward

Receptionist

lward@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss A Lee-Webb  BSc (Hons)

Annual Review-Coordinator

aleewebb@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs M Chrismas

Receptionist 

mchrismas@morehouseschool.co.uk

Admissions

Mrs E Hetherington  BA (Hons)  PGCE  QTS
Admissions Registrar
ehetherington@morehouseschool.co.uk
Mrs D Tully
Admissions Registrar
dtully@morehouseschool.co.uk

Bursary 

 

Mrs L Elwell  MBA
Finance Manager
lelwell@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss K Jones

Finance Officer

kjones@morehouseschool.co.uk 

Miss L Taylor  MAAT
Senior Finance Assistant 
ltaylor@morehouseschool.co.uk

Miss T Price 

Finance Assistant 

tprice@morehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs F Carpenter  CIPD
HR Administrator 

fcarpenter@morehouseschool.co.uk

 Mrs E Cattell
 Fundraising Secretary
 ecattell@morehouseschool.co.uk

 

More House School

Moons Hill, Frensham,
Farnham, Surrey,
GU10 3AP.

T: 01252 792303
E: schooloffice@morehouseschool.co.uk